« Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page »

[Page 151]

Hechalutz (The Pioneer) (cont.)

Maccabi Membership Card of Sonia Orlin


The General-Zionist Hechalutz

Branch of Maccabi in Dusiat, June 4, 1927

Top, right to left: Issar Levitt, Beile Silberstein, Pesya Kagan, Sara-Itel Levin (from Antaliepte), Zusl Levitt, Sonya Orlin,
Yehuda Slep, Dvorale Levitt, Kehat Slep, Elka Charit, Rivka Orlin, (-), Perl-Liba Silberstein, Sara Milon, Rivka Shteinman

Second row: Kehat Kagan, Motale Gelman (son of Sheine-Chaya), Reizke Zeligson, Batya Poritz, Freidke Kagan, Elka Slep,
Batya Shub, Esther Orlin, Dina Zeligson, Rivka-Leah Zalkind, Sara-Belke Chaitowitz, Chaya-Rivka Shteiman, Hirshel-Berl Berman.

Third row: Chaya-Rivka Yudelowitz, Yisrael Poritz, Leah Visakolsky, Feige Zeligson, Aharon-Berke Levitt, Frumka Shteiman,
Altke Pores, Shaul Levitt, Elyuke Pores, Reuvke Scop

Seated: Altke Shapira, Malka Levitt, Yitzchak Aires, Rocha-Peska Glussak, Maryaska Scop, Gitka Baron, (-)


« Previous Page Table of Contents Next Page »

This material is made available by JewishGen, Inc. and the Yizkor Book Project for the purpose of
fulfilling our mission of disseminating information about the Holocaust and destroyed Jewish communities.
This material may not be copied, sold or bartered without JewishGen, Inc.'s permission. Rights may be reserved by the copyright holder.

JewishGen, Inc. makes no representations regarding the accuracy of the translation. The reader may wish to refer to the original material for verification.
JewishGen is not responsible for inaccuracies or omissions in the original work and cannot rewrite or edit the text to correct inaccuracies and/or omissions.
Our mission is to produce a translation of the original work and we cannot verify the accuracy of statements or alter facts cited.

  Dusetos, Lithuania     Yizkor Book Project     JewishGen Home Page

Yizkor Book Director, Lance Ackerfeld
This web page created by Lance Ackerfeld

Copyright © 1999-2024 by JewishGen, Inc.
Updated 16 Aug 2008 by LA