[Page 312]
[39 KB] Dr. J. Tahun in Bedzin (Pinkas Bendin, page 312)
Dr. Joszua Tahun with the “Tarbut” [culture] committee
in Będzin in 1925
Standing from right to left: Abram Sztrochlic, Dawid Liwer, Mordechai Hampel,
Tewel Klajnman, Cwi Pfefer.
Seated: Guest of “Zaglembier Zeitung” [Jewish newspaper],
Jehoszua Lewkowicz, Icchak Wygodzki, Bajtner,
Dr. J. Tahun, Mrs. Liwer-Kaminer, Abram Liwer.

Return to Index Next Page »

[Page 313]
[25 KB] Daniel Perski (Pinkas Bendin, page 313)
Daniel Perski with the national guard
(Hanoar Hazioni [movement]) in 1928
Standing: Gecel Brajner, Eda Sendiszew-Thaler, Mosze Baum-Elan.
Seated: Regina Pfefer-Tabecnik, Daniel Parski, Szoszana Tuchsznajder-Brajner

Return to Index Next Page »

This material is made available by JewishGen, Inc. and the Yizkor Book Project for the purpose of
fulfilling our mission of disseminating information about the Holocaust and destroyed Jewish communities.
This material may not be copied, sold or bartered without JewishGen, Inc.'s permission. Rights may be reserved by the copyright holder.

JewishGen, Inc. makes no representations regarding the accuracy of the translation. The reader may wish to refer to the original material for verification.
JewishGen is not responsible for inaccuracies or omissions in the original work and cannot rewrite or edit the text to correct inaccuracies and/or omissions.
Our mission is to produce a translation of the original work and we cannot verify the accuracy of statements or alter facts cited.

  Bedzin, Poland     Yizkor Book Project     JewishGen Home Page

Yizkor Book Director, Lance Ackerfeld
This web page created by Osnat Ramaty

Copyright © 1999-2024 by JewishGen, Inc.
Updated 10 Jan 2009 by OR