« Previous Page List of Photographs Next Page »

[Plate VII]

[8 KB]
[14 KB]
[16 KB]
The Great Synagogue Maurice Gotlieb:
Faces in the Great Synagogue
The Holy Ark

[Plate VIII]

[26 KB]
The City Council in the Year 1936 with eleven Jewish members

[19 KB]
[22 KB]
The Jewish Party of 1933

First row (Right to left): Zigmunt Gutenplan, Yitzkhak Rosenblatt,
Dr. Aharon Fuhrman, Shmuel Rothenberg, Dr. Abraham Kriegel,
Wilhelm Rohrberg, Dr. Simcha Margalit, Yoel Reifler
Second row: Lipa Jolles, Dr. Hausman, Dr. Edelsberg,
Dr. Tannenbaum, Dr. Lieberman, Leon Spandorf, Eng. Bauer

The Jewish Party in the City Council of 1932

Top row (right to left): Itzkhak Suesswein, Shmerl Sandhaus,
Dr. Simcha Margalit, Dr. Pinchas Edelsberg, David Dienstag,
Leo Spandorf, Zigmunt Zwilling.
Second row: Leib Panzer, Dr. Hausman, Mager, Emil Safrin,
Dr. Leon Tannenbaum, Rabbi Dr. Yaakov Avigdor,
Dr. Henryk Gruenhaut, Shmuel Rothenberg
Third row: Yosef Beck, Leon Segal, Kroft.

« Previous Page List of Photographs Next Page »

This material is made available by JewishGen, Inc. and the Yizkor Book Project for the purpose of
fulfilling our mission of disseminating information about the Holocaust and destroyed Jewish communities.
This material may not be copied, sold or bartered without JewishGen, Inc.'s permission. Rights may be reserved by the copyright holder.

JewishGen, Inc. makes no representations regarding the accuracy of the translation. The reader may wish to refer to the original material for verification.
JewishGen is not responsible for inaccuracies or omissions in the original work and cannot rewrite or edit the text to correct inaccuracies and/or omissions.
Our mission is to produce a translation of the original work and we cannot verify the accuracy of statements or alter facts cited.

  Drogobych, Ukraine     Yizkor Book Project     JewishGen Home Page

Yizkor Book Project Manager, Lance Ackerfeld
This web page created by Lance Ackerfeld

Copyright © 1999-2019 by JewishGen, Inc.
Updated 12 Apr 2006 by LA