[Page 216] Bukovinians in Israel I

Association of Bukovinian immigrants in Tel Aviv

b2_216a1.jpg [46 KB] - Hitachdut Olej Bukowina in Tel Aviv
First row sitting from right to left:
Teacher Jakob Melzer, Dr. Maximilian Weinberger, Dr. Zwi Brender, Dr. Josef Mann,
Abraham Bojar - vice mayor of the town of Tel Aviv, Dr. Ben Zion Sternberg,
Dr. Elias Weinstein, Mosche Liquornik, Dr. Erich Neuborn, Heinrich Deligdisch.
Second row from right to left:
Jakob Stenzler, Prof. Moshe Weisinger, Zwi Neumeier, Dr. Theodor Blum,
Solomon Preschel, Schlomo Erbsenthal, Dr. Pinchas Rosen, Regina Levi,
Dr. Lucie Hecht-Preminger, Ascher Hofer, Ruth Schorr, Dawid Weiner, Regina Schneider,
Regina Beer, Solomon Rosenberg, Dr. Heinrich Rubel, Isak Rosan, Eng. Gary Osterer.
Third row from right to left:
Dr. Aron Hechtlinger, Leon Kraft, Nathan Ellenbogen, Mendel Stein, Jizchak Brückel,
Dr. J. Feiger, Dr. Israel Drimmer, Dr. Josef Mosberg, Dr. Jizchak Pasternak, Dr. Karl Schorr,
Jacob Spiegler, Markus Geller.

« Previous Picture Return to Index Next Picture »

This material is made available by JewishGen, Inc. and the Yizkor Book Project for the purpose of
fulfilling our mission of disseminating information about the Holocaust and destroyed Jewish communities.
This material may not be copied, sold or bartered without JewishGen, Inc.'s permission. Rights may be reserved by the copyright holder.

JewishGen, Inc. makes no representations regarding the accuracy of the translation. The reader may wish to refer to the original material for verification.
JewishGen is not responsible for inaccuracies or omissions in the original work and cannot rewrite or edit the text to correct inaccuracies and/or omissions.
Our mission is to produce a translation of the original work and we cannot verify the accuracy of statements or alter facts cited.

  History of Jews in Bokowina     Yizkor Book Project     JewishGen Home Page

Yizkor Book Director, Lance Ackerfeld
This web page created by Osnat Ramaty

Copyright © 1999-2021 by JewishGen, Inc.
Updated 10 Jan 2003 by OR