Created: 22 April 2005
Latest revision: 14 December 2011

List of Regions
into which the various community have been divided

Counties referred to in the various regions are not necessarily the counties in which the relevant towns are now located, but are the historic shires (or counties) in which such towns were situated prior to the reorganization of local government in 1965 and 1974.  Although in many cases they are the counties in which the towns were situated during the medieval period, this is not necessarily the case (especially in Wales).

Click below to view full list of communities:

Click below to view the following:

Return to Medieval (Pre-1290) Jewish Communities Home Page

Researched, compiled and formatted for JCR-UK by David M.R. Shulman



If you have anything to add to this section please contact JCR-UK

About JCR-UK   |   JCR-UK home page  |   Contact JCR-UK Webmaster

JGSGB  JewishGen

Terms and Conditions, Licenses and Restrictions for the use of this website:

This website is owned by JewishGen and the Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain. All material found herein is owned by or licensed to us. You may view, download, and print material from this site only for your own personal use. You may not post material from this site on another website without our consent. You may not transmit or distribute material from this website to others. You may not use this website or information found at this site for any commercial purpose.

Copyright © 2002 - 2024 JCR-UK. All Rights Reserved