Edmonton and Tottenham Affiliated Synagogue

London N17




Page created: 18 November 2006
Latest revision or update: 29 December 2014

Congregation Data


Edmonton and Tottenham Affiliated Synagogue


41 Lansdowne Road, Tottenham, London N17

Date Founded:

By 1938

Current Status:

Closed, after 1991


Orthodox - Ashkenazi


Joined  the United Synagogue, as an affiliated synagogue in 1936, becoming a district synagogue in 1960 and later becoming a member (constituent) synagogue.

Membership Data:

Number of male seat-holders: (source)











Local Authority Districts:

The North London district of Tottenham forms the eastern section of the London Borough of Haringey (created on 1 April 1965), within the administrative area of Greater London.

Tottenham was previously in the Municipal Borough of Tottenham (incorporated as a borough in 1934, previously the Urban District of Tottenham from 1894) in the County of Middlesex, both of which entities were abolished in 1965.

Registration Districts:

From 1 July 1837 - Edmonton
Since 1 April 1965 - Haringey (which would now hold any registers)

Other Congregation Information

Jewish Congregations in the London Borough of Haringey

Jewish Congregations in Greater London

Greater London home page

List of United Synagogue Congregations

Explanation of Terms Used




About JCR-UK   |   JCR-UK home page  |   Contact JCR-UK Webmaster

JGSGB  JewishGen

Terms and Conditions, Licenses and Restrictions for the use of this website:

This website is owned by JewishGen and the Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain. All material found herein is owned by or licensed to us. You may view, download, and print material from this site only for your own personal use. You may not post material from this site on another website without our consent. You may not transmit or distribute material from this website to others. You may not use this website or information found at this site for any commercial purpose.

Copyright © 2002 - 2017 JCR-UK. All Rights Reserved