8. Map 1795 - 3rd Partition

Previous slide

Index page

Next slide
Map Key:
Red Lines = Modern borders
Green = Russia
Blue = Prussia
Gold = Austria
Tan = Ottoman

The Third Partition occurred just two years later, in 1795.   Russia annexed Courland and Lithuania, Grodno, and the rest of Volhynia.   Prussia took the remainder of Great Poland, including Warsaw and Białystok, and called the area "South Prussia" and "New East Prussia".   Austria took the area between Bug & Pilica Rivers: Lublin, Mazovia, Kraków & Sandomierz voivodships, and called this area "West Galicia".