Sephardic SIG TRANSLATOR'S DIRECTORY

Sephardic SIG TRANSLATOR'S DIRECTORY

 

A directory of volunteers who offer free services to members of the Sephardic Special Interest Group (Sephardic SIG) for limited genealogy-related translations.

For added services, financial and other arrangements, if any, shall be between the translator and the client(s). No endorsement is implied by their presence here. Sephardic SIG and/or JewishGen shall not be responsible for any aspect of these arrangements. Please make arrangements directly with the translator(s). If the contents are of general reader interest, do post results to the Sephardic Forum.

Name/email
Date added
Languages
Comments
Margarita Maymi Perez
maymiperez@yahoo.com
8/22/2001 Spanish<>English & French <>English  
Judy Feinsilver Montel
jjmontel@barak-online.net
8/22/01 English<>Hebrew  
Sami Feldman
samifeldman@hotmail.com
8/22/01 English<>Turkish  
Jeff Malka
malkajef@orthohelp.com
8/22/01 French<>English  
Bob Daniel Feron
Bob@BrasilEmb.org
8/24/01 Primary: Portuguese >English
Secondary: Ladino >English and Spanish >English
professional translator and interpreter
Ana Ghia-Pereira
ghiapereira@home.com
8/27/01 Portuguese<>English  
Ionel Michael Navon
navon@csit.fsu.edu
8/28/01 Hebrew<>Rumanian<>French<>English From<>to all four languages
Lionel Levy
Lionel.LEVY@wanadoo.fr
9/17/01 English >French; English >Italian; French <> Italian  
Henriette M. Roth
hennynow@pacbell.net
10/17/01 Dutch >English English >Dutch - limited
Joco Sami
joco_sami@yahoo.com
11/13/01 English <> Macedonian <> Serbian/Croatian  
David Sheby
hosp@voicenet.com
4/29/02 transliterate from solitreo into Latin letters or Hebrew letters limited: names, towns, relationships
Susan Farb
muffy3122000@yahoo.com
4/29/02 English <> Spanish  
Schelly Talalay Dardashti
dardasht@barak-online.net
4/30/02 Farsi <> English  
Sciamma, Isaac
rsciamma@012.net.il
5/1/02 French <> English <> Hebrew  
Mathilde Tagger
tagger@actcom.co.il
5/7/02 Hebrew <> English; French <> English  
Bob Cassuto
bob.cassuto@wanadoo.fr
5/7/02 Spanish > French; Italian >French English limited
Jorge E. Revoredo Sedero
voredvs@terra.com.pe
5/7/02 Spanish<>German<>English  
Lynn Gazis-Sax
lynngnews@alsirat.com
5/23/02 English<>German,Greek>English, limited English>Greek  
Judith Springer
judithsmail@earthlink.net
6/04/02 Hebrew>English, Russian>English  
Daniel Pol
daan_pol@yahoo.co.uk
11/16/02 Hebrew<>English<>Dutch unlimited
Marc Raizman
mraizman@intergate.com
11/17/02 Portuguese<>English  
Simha Nahum-GŁnzburger
guenzburger@swissonline.ch
5/4/2003 English<>Italian,German<>Italian,French<>Italian,Hebrew<>Italian court translator in Zurich
Forrest Brady
grifado@hotmail.com
5/21/2003 Spanish<>English  
MJ Surribas
MJSurribas@hotmail.com
9/9/2003 Spanish<>English<>Catalan
Spanish<Medieval latin>English
English<Old Castilian or Catalan, written in latin or in hebrew letters> Spanish
 


Please report comments, updates, errors or omissions to webmaster.


Copyright 2001 JewishGen, Inc. All rights reserved.
http://www.jewishgen.org


To be included in the new Sephardic SIG Translator's Directory, please submit the following data:

1) Your name and email address:
[Example: Joseph Faro <jofar@abc.org>

2)Languages: from>to
[Example: Spanish<>English or Spanish>English or English>Spanish ]

3) Comment: (optional)


We thank you for your participation. Please forward info to:

JeffMalka@SephardicGen.com webmaster