Page created: 14 May 2006
Latest revision or update: 20 October 2013

Carmarthenshire Jewish Communities

County of Carmarthenshire

The present county of Carmarthenshire, in south-west Wales, was formed as a unitary authority in 1996 from three former districts of the county of Dyfed - Llanelli, Carmarthen and Dinefwr. However, prior to 1974, the territory covered by these three districts had formed the old county of Carmarthenshire.

Carmarthenshire Jewish Communities

The county of Carmarthenshire had the following congregations:

For Other Information - see under individual congregation pages

Jewish Communities in Wales home page

Jewish Congregations in Wales, according to current unitary authorities

Explanations of Terms Used



About JCR-UK   |   JCR-UK home page  |   Contact JCR-UK Webmaster

JGSGB  JewishGen

Terms and Conditions, Licenses and Restrictions for the use of this website:

This website is owned by JewishGen and the Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain. All material found herein is owned by or licensed to us. You may view, download, and print material from this site only for your own personal use. You may not post material from this site on another website without our consent. You may not transmit or distribute material from this website to others. You may not use this website or information found at this site for any commercial purpose.

Copyright © 2002 - 2014 JCR-UK. All Rights Reserved